My Goals For 2017

Image result for 2017 goalsThe first 24 hours after entering 2017 was such a blast, I had accomplished a lot of things that I have wanted to accomplish in 2016 but hadn’t the chance to. At that moment, I knew this year would be spectacular.

Well… at least that was the first 24 hours. After that, It was like hell had fallen over my life. Everything was terrible, my life was a mess, I wasn’t eating healthy at all. Basically, everything was a mess.

So setting goals for this year to follow would be very difficult because I probably have over a hundred things that I want to start doing, but I’ll just list the realistic ones.

Last year, I never really cared much about homework, I sort of lacked doing my homework every night. I came home from school and the first thing I would do is make sure that the Wifi on my iPod is connected to our network. I would then check all my social medias and see whats up with friends. After 6 is when I would start doing my homework. This year, however, I will try to finish my homework right after I come back from school. So this change will free me more time to do other stuff. After finishing my homework, I’ll try to read at least 20 pages every day from my current book. Then when I have nothing left to do, I can go on social media or play games.

Another issue that has been bothering me lately is my sleeping habits. Last night, I couldn’t sleep at all, and I knew that next morning it would be a Monday. I tried my best, but over the break, I usually slept around 4 to 5. Therefore, changing my habit and starting to sleep at 10 was very much impossible. Due to me sleeping around 5 every night on the Holidays, I slept at 4 in the morning. I woke up at 7 to get ready for school and had less than 3 hours of sleep. The funny part is, I woke up very ready for school. I did not feel lazy at all. However, I knew this was a bad habit and that I need some change.

One of my other very bad habits is getting angry too fast. Let’s face it, I have a very bad temper. If someone is annoying me, I won’t just be quiet and let them do whatever, instead I will shout in their face until they realize who they are talking to (unless it’s my parents or teachers— or any adult in general). I need to stop this habit because it is disrespectful. I should know better than yelling at my little sister because she is talking to her best friend on the phone all the time. But you know, It’s hard. I got this trait from my mom. My mom has to anger issues, but funny anger issues (if that makes any sense). She tries to act angry, but she ends up laughing it off all the time. And I think that is where I got my anger issues from. However, I don’t laugh things off. That’s why I find this habit to be ill-mannered.

Yoo. I seriously need to stop caring about all the negative people in my life. Last year I gave too many damns about everyone. This year, I have limited damns to give. Not everyone will I care about. I will not let others rule me. I will focus on only Me, Myself and I. I will mind my own business and if others don’t like me… I really don’t even care. I will try to be less selfish and more kind to the people who deserve it.

And of course, I have multiple more bad habits and traits that I need to quit coming into 2017. LOL. One of them is to stop listening to music while after getting up in the morning. The reason why I need to stop is because I get too caught up singing along to the music I actually forget that I am supposed to get ready for school.

Now along with the bad habits that followed be through 2016, I also have a few good habits. So I need to realize that I do not have to change all my habits in order to become a better version of myself. Some habits are welcome to stay, however, most I need to kick out of my life.

I have a feeling 2017 is going to be the worst year of my life, but in some ways, also the best year of my life. I can’t wait to see how much things I will accomplish this year after throwing out all my bad habits.

 

 

Leave a Reply

